Boann’s Advisory Council is a broadly representative advisory body of ecosystem experts and community voices. Together, they advise Boann’s Board on issues of investment strategy, market opportunity, impact measurement, and the achievement of SDG-aligned outcomes.

Boann invests in under-capitalized sectors, communities, and geographies across Canada. Council members’ leadership and participation in their communities and the sector foster partnerships, knowledge sharing, and engagement to help us do our work in a good way. We are grateful to Council members for sharing their perspectives rooted in lived experience, social finance expertise, and community insights.

Read the Advisory Council Terms of Reference.


Advisory Council Members

Stephanie Allen

Principal, Adinkra Strategies

Mitchell Anderson

Lead Minister, St. Paul’s United Church

Erica Barbosa Vargas

EVP, Global Head of Investments, SecondMuse Capital

Kat Cadungog

Executive Director of the Foundation for Environmental Stewardship

Lilian Chau

CEO, Entre Nous Femmes Housing Society

Mohamed Huque

Director, Community Impact at Toronto Foundation

Emeline Le Guen

Research and Development, Chantier de l'économie sociale

Chelsey MacNeil

President, Common Good Solutions

Indi Madar

Senior Manager, Social Impact with Choice Properties REIT

Andrea Nemtin

Chief Executive Officer, Social Innovation Canada

Brendan Reimer

Strategic Partner, Values-Based Banking at Assiniboine Credit Union

Benjamin Scott

Founding Project Director / Co-Lead of EntrepreNorth

Peter Scott

Lecturer, OCAD University

Tristan Smyth

Chief Strategy Officer, Warshield

Ajmal Sataar

Founder, Small Economy Works